July 22, 2024

Ferrum College : Iron Blade Online

Complete Canadian News World

Watch NASA’s OSIRIS-REx asteroid probe approach Earth tonight

Watch NASA’s OSIRIS-REx asteroid probe approach Earth tonight

Update for September 24: Astrophysicist Gianluca Masi, of the Virtual Telescope Project, successfully observed NASA’s OSIRIS-REx spacecraft on the eve of its sample capsule landing last night. You can watch the video above to see.

OSIRIS-REx is on its way to landing its capsule in 10:55 AM EDT (1455 GMT) In the Utah desert, where a team of NASA scientists and engineers are waiting. You can watch it live on Space.com, starting at 10 a.m. EST (1400 GMT).